Welcome to the NZ ORCID Hub

The NZ ORCID Hub connects research staff and students with the organisations where they study, are employed, or that they receive funding from.

Staff and students can use the Hub to give permission to their institution(s) to access their ORCID records and, in return, NZ ORCID Consortium members can use the Hub to assert these relationships in their staff, students’, and recipients' ORCID records.

To use the Hub, you need to log in with an known identity: if you come from any NZ University or Crown Research Institute (with the exception of GNS), please select “Login via Tuakiri”; if you’ve linked your ORCID iD using the Hub, you can “Login via ORCID”; otherwise, you’ll need an email invitation from your organisation before the Hub can discover which organisation your ORCID iD is associated with.

For more information about what ORCID is for both researchers/contributors and member organisations go to the What is ORCID? pages of the Royal Society Te Apārangi’s website.

For information on the Hub's background and development see the About page. If you would like more detail and links to resources, visit the Hub pages of the Royal Society Te Apārangi’s website.

To find out if your organisation is a member of the NZ ORCID Consortium, see the current membership list here: NZ ORCID Consortium Members

Organisations using the Hub:

Tuakiri Members

  • AgResearch Ltd
  • Auckland University of Technology
  • Institute of Environmental Sciences and Research
  • Lincoln University
  • Malaghan Institute of Medical Research
  • Manaaki Whenua - Landcare Research
  • Massey University
  • NIWA - The National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research Ltd.
  • Scion
  • The New Zealand Institute for Plant & Food Research Limited
  • The University of Auckland
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of Otago
  • Victoria University of Wellington

Non-Tuakiri Members

  • Ara Institute of Canterbury
  • Auckland District Health Board
  • Auckland War Memorial Museum
  • Eastern Institute of Technology
  • Institute of Geological & Nuclear Sciences Ltd
  • Lincoln Agritech Ltd
  • Medical Research Institute of New Zealand
  • Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment
  • Motu Economic & Public Policy Research Trust
  • Otago Polytechnic
  • Royal Society Te Apārangi
  • Unitec Institute of Technology
  • WelTec (Wellington Institute of Technology)
  • Whitireia Community Polytechnic